Consular & Visa Section

The Consulate General of the Republic of Kazakhstan is open for visitors from 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday.

Wednesday (Kazakhstan citizens only) - from 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

Phone calls are accepted:
9:00 AM through 1:00 PM Monday thru Friday. 

Residents in the U.S. States colored in yellow are in the juristiction of the Consulate General.  Residents of blue-colored states should recieve consular services from our embassy in Washington, D.C.  


Kazakhstan sets a visa-free regime

According to the Kazakhstan Government decree No. 483 of June 26, 2015 citizens of following countries holding valid diplomatic, official and national passports can enter, transit through and exit the territory of Kazakhstan without a visa for up to 15 calendar days from the moment of crossing the state border, starting from July 15, 2015 to December 31, 2017:

1. United States of America,

2. Australia,

3. Hungary,

4. Monaco,

5. Belgium,

6. the United Kingdom,

7. Spain,


8.  Norway,

9.  Singapore,





14. France,

15. Italy,

16. Malaysia,

17. Netherlands,

18. United Arab Emirates,

19. Japan.

If a foreign citizen from above mentioned countries should stay longer than 15 calendar days in the Republic of Kazakhstan, they need, as prescribed by the law of Kazakhstan, to obtain an appropriate visa of "business" category at the Ministry of Internal Affairs or "investor" category at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Greetings, here you will find information about applying for a visa required to enter the Republic of Kazakhstan. We offer several types of visas. Please be certain you provide all the documents required for the visa type you are applying for.

Please follow these links for: